Contact Us – Undergraduate Admissions - 鶹ýUniversity

鶹ý

Red Hawk with red flowers below

Contact Us

Whether you’re looking to begin an application, have questions about transferring to Montclair or trying to , the Office of Undergraduate Admissions is pleased to help you in any way we can.

Discover Montclair, Your Way

You have your own passions, goals and interests – why would you want a viewbook made for anyone but you? Explore only the academic programs, career opportunities and clubs that you’re interested in to envision exactly what your life would be like in Red Hawk Country.

Telecounseling

Montclair Admissions Counselors are here to help! Let us put you in touch with virtual resources to help you get to know 鶹ýUniversity and make the decision to become a Red Hawk.

Have questions about the status of your application? Need information about changing your major? Want to know more about what life is like as a Red Hawk? We’re ready to answer any questions you may have. Just sign up for a telecounseling appointment and let us know how you’d like to be contacted—via phone, online chat, or web conference—and an Admissions Counselor will be in touch with you during your appointment time:

We look forward to continuing to support you through your college application process.

Social Media

Connect with the Office of Undergraduate Admissions online:

Undergraduate Admission Office Hours

The Office of Undergraduate Admissions, located in Susan A. Cole Hall (formerly College Hall), Suite 100, is happy to serve you:

Fall and Spring Semester

  • Monday – Friday: 8:30 a.m. –  4:30 p.m.

Winter and Spring Break

  • Monday – Friday: 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Summer

  • Monday – Thursday: 8 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.
  • Friday: Closed

Please feel free to call us directly at 973-655-4444 or email us at msuadm@montclair.edu.

If you have questions about Bloomfield College of 鶹ýUniversity, please email bcadmissions@montclair.edu.

Montclair Admissions Staff

Jordanna Maziarz
Director of Undergraduate Admissions

973-655-3533
askthedirector@montclair.edu

Photo of Joseph Niclas

Joseph Niclas
Associate Director of Undergraduate Admissions

973-655-3534
niclasj@montclair.edu

Mukund Gopalakrishnan

Mukund Gopalakrishnan
Associate Director for CRM Data Analytics and Technology

gopalakrishm@montclair.edu

Juli Duran headshot

Julissa Duran
Associate Director for Marketing and Events

973-655-4140
duranj@montclair.edu

Photo of Larissa Lamont

Larissa Lamont
Associate Director of Operations

973-655-7061
lamontl@montclair.edu

Photo of Erin Samples

Erin Samples
Assistant Director, Transfer Review and Recruitment

973-655-4331
samplese@montclair.edu

Fred Stolarski
Assistant Director, Campus Visit Experience

Phone: 973-655-6919
Tours: 973-655-5322
stolarskifr@montclair.edu

Christine Han
Assistant Director for Marketing and Communications

973-655-4143
hanc@montclair.edu

Kelly Oliva
Assistant Director for CRM Data Analytics and Technology

973-655-5097
olivake@montclair.edu

Photo of Donna McLearie

Donna McLearie
Program Assistant

973-655-5116
mclearied@montclair.edu

Photo of Neris Fleming

Neris Fleming
Coordinator for Specialized Engagement Programs

973-655-4219
flemingne@montclair.edu

Photo of Marisa Portuesi Petryna

Marisa Portuesi Petryna
Customer Service Coordinator

portuesim@montclair.edu

Photo of Vanessa Devericks

Vanessa Devericks
Lead Admissions Counselor for Recruitment Coordination

  • Special Populations: Adult Learner (CAL and OLA) applicants; Alumni Recruitment Team.
  • Recruitment Territory: Morris County in New Jersey

973-655-7362
devericksv@montclair.edu

Anisha Saini

Anisha Saini 
Admissions Counselor

  • Recruitment Territory: New Jersey Counties – Bergen; New York – Rockland

973-655-2067
sainia@montclair.edu

Headshot of admissions counselor Amanda Jimenez

Amanda Jimenez
Admissions Counselor

  • Recruitment Territory: New Jersey Counties – Hunterdon, Mercer, Somerset, Sussex, and Warren; New York Counties – Orange and Westchester; Pennsylvania Counties –  Carbon, Monroe, Northampton and Pike

973-655-3688
jimeneza@montclair.edu

Admissions Counselors Arturo Fernandez Headshot

Arturo Fernandez
EOF Admissions Counselor

  • Recruitment Territory: New Jersey Counties – Hudson, Essex and Passaic

973-655-7703
fernandezar@montclair.edu

Ryan Davila

Ryan Davila
Admissions Counselor

  • Recruitment Territory: New Jersey Counties – Burlington, Camden, Gloucester, Salem, and Cumberland; Pennsylvania Counties – Berks, Bucks, Chester, Delaware, Lehigh and Montgomery

973-655-3639
davilar@montclair.edu

Ashley Molina

Ashley Molina
Admissions Counselor

  • Recruitment Territory: New Jersey Counties – Union, Ocean, Cape May and Atlantic; and Delaware, Maryland and Virginia

973-655-6912
molinaa@montclair.edu

Kelly Arboleda
Admissions Counselor

  • Recruitment Territory: New Jersey Counties: Hunterdon, Mercer, Somerset, Susses, Warren; New York: Orange and Westchester; Pennsylvania: Cabron, Monroe, Northampton and Pike

973-655-7188
arboledak@montclair.edu

Max Gold
Regional Admissions Counselor

  • Recruitment Territory: Florida

561-621-7068
goldma@montclair.edu

Photo of Maria Zaino

Maria Zaino
Transfer Admissions Counselor
Special Population: Transfer applicants and re-admit applicants

973-655-7060
zainom@montclair.edu

Photo of Lisa Williams

Lisa Garrity
Transfer Admissions Counselor

973-655-7884
williamsli@montclair.edu

Zachary Gamache
Community College Counselor
Special Population: 2+2 and International

973-655-5186
gamachez@montclair.edu

Photo of Kenei Miyazawa

Kenei Miyazawa
Pre-Enrollment Specialist for Students (A-D)
Special Population: Veteran and Military applicants.

973-655-7149
miyazawake@montclair.edu

Jodi Cotugno
Pre-Enrollment Specialist for Students (E-K)
Special Population: Athletes

973-655-4485
cotugnoj@montclair.edu

Photo of Ally Nowatnick

Allyxandra Nowatnick
Pre-Enrollment Specialist for Students (L-Q)

973-655-3608
nowatnicka@montclair.edu

Photo of Anne Marie Lopez

Anne Marie Lopez
Pre-Enrollment Specialist for Students (R-Z)
Special Population: Visiting and Non-Degree applicants

973-655-7724
bordinoa@montclair.edu

Maria Rizzitello

Maria Rizzitello
Pre-Enrollment Assistant

973-655-6920
rizzitellm@montclair.edu

Guidance Counselor Liaison

973-655-3664
counselor@montclair.edu

Bloomfield Admissions Staff

Nicole Cibelli 
Senior Associate Director of Recruitment for Bloomfield College

cibellin@montclair.edu

Mark Ruff
Admissions Counselor for Bloomfield College

ruffm@montclair.edu

Erin Murgittroyd
Admissions Counselor for Bloomfield College

murgittroyde@montclair.edu

Briar Simon
Admissions Counselor for Bloomfield College

simonb@montclair.edu

Ariana Focaraccio
Pre-Enrollment Specialist for Bloomfield College

focaraccioa@montclair.edu