Academic Calendar – Academics - 鶹ýUniversity

鶹ý

Two students sitting with laptops and talking in front of windows

Academic Calendar

(Dates are subject to change)

Winter 2024

Monday, December 18: First day of classes

Friday, January 12: Last day of classes; end of term

Spring 2024

Monday, January 8 – Sunday,  March 3: First 8 week term

Monday, January 15: Martin Luther King Holiday (No Classes)

Tuesday, January 16: First day of classes, 15 week term

Tuesday, January 16 – Tuesday, March 5: 1st half term

Tuesday, January 16 – Sunday, March 10: First 8 week term hybrid/online only

Monday, March 11 – Monday, May 6: Second 8 week term hybid/online only

Monday, March 4 – Monday, May 6: Second 8 week term

Monday, March 11 – Sunday, March 17: Spring Break (No classes)

Monday, March 18 – Monday, May 6 : 2nd half term

Friday, March 29 – Sunday, March 31: Easter Holiday (No classes)

Tuesday, May 7: Last day of classes, 15 week term; Classes meet according to Friday’s class schedule

Monday, May 13: Spring Commencement

Summer 2024

Monday, May 13: First Day of Classes

Monday, May 13 – September 1st: Full Term 16 week – 16W

Monday, May 6 – Sunday, June 30: First 8 week term Graduate, Online and Special programs only – 8W1

Monday, May 13 – Sunday, July 7: Second 8 week term – 8W2

Monday, May 13 – Sunday, June 9: First 4 week term – 4W1

Monday, May 27 – Memorial Day (No Classes)

Monday, June 10 – Sunday, July 7: Second 4 week term – 4W2

Friday, June 21: Juneteenth Observed (No Classes)

Monday, July 1 – Sunday, August 25: Third 8 week term – 8W3

Thursday, July 4: Independence Day (No Classes)

Monday, July 8 – Sunday, September 1: Fourth 8 week term – 8W4

Monday, July 8 – Sunday, August 4: Third 4 week term – 4W3

Sunday, September 1: Last day of classes